Ah, thought I’d forgotten, hadn’t you?

Seeing as for some reason my Summer Playlist 2012 was my most popular post ever, it would be silly of me not to continue. Even though it’s late. And summer is almost over. But here we go.

Now: these songs aren’t terribly recent, and I must admit that there’s some really obvious choices in here. But, all of these songs I genuinely like, and some of them have really good memories for me. I’ve narrowed it down to only 10 songs this year, because everyone hates hour-long playlists, am I right?

Because there’s only 10 songs, and most of them have really awesome clips, I’m going to embed their videos here for your benefit.

Ready, set, go!

1. Tame Impala – Feels Like We Only Go Backwards

2. La Gusana Ciega – Talism├ín

3. Queens of the Stone Age – First It Giveth

4. Flight of the Conchords – Foux Du Fafa

5. Black Keys – Lonely Boy

6. Gotye feat. Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know

7. Lady Gaga – Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)

8. PSY – Gangnam Style

9. George Harrison – My Sweet Lord

10. Lana Del Ray – Video Games

 

So, there you go! Hope you enjoy :)

 

